This event is inactive
Tue, Nov 20, 2012
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM

National Addictions Training Resources

Our monthly national addiction calls focus on how you can help build awareness and mobilize members of your community to end addiction and support persons in recovery.

This month we are focusing on YOU! We will hear stories from the National Addictions Training and have information presented from the training that will better equip you in addiction justice ministry.

JOIN US:

1:30pm EST / 12:30pm CT / 11:30am MT / 10:30am PT

Call In Number: (866) 494-2397
Pass Code
: 2024885636

Last Month, on our October Call, we had the honor to have Nathan Hollifield, Communications Organizer for the Grassroots Organizing Team, General Board of Church and Society of the United Methodist Church, provide valuable information on ways to better communicate the issues of addiction to our congregations and communities. 

On our November call, we will discuss how to successfully incorporate these communication tools into advocay plans .

Have a blessed and Happy Thanksgiving!!