Tue, Feb 26, 2013
3:00 PM

Plant Propagation from Seed, with Brien Darby

This session will be an overview of plant propagation from seed.  Topics will include evaluating your seed source; material needs; seeding calendars; light, temperature, and water considerations; transplanting vs. thinning; and hardening-off.  This session will also cover early-season considerations that can lead to greater success in seed saving at the end of the season.

Bio:

Brien Darby is a horticulturist with the Denver Botanic Gardens.  Her two main roles with DBG are the management of a 90-plot community garden and one set of the production greenhouses.  In the spring, the production greenhouses at DBG produce between 100-150,000 individual annual, vegetable, and perennial plants for usage in research and on the grounds, particularly in the 5-acre Community Supported Agriculture farm that is managed by the Botanic Gardens.

To sign up for an ACGA Experts Panel, you must be a member of ACGA.

If you are not a member and would like to become a member of the American Community Gardening Association click here

Tuesday, February 26, 2013

3:00pm Eastern |
2:00pm Central |
1:00pm Mountain |
12:00pm Pacific |



The registration deadline for this event has passed.
Site Map | Privacy Policy